Patient Reviews

Reviews for Housel Dermatology, P.C.

Patient Reviews

Board-certified dermatologist and Mohs surgeon Dr. Joseph P. Housel and his highly trained staff work tirelessly to give their Greater Syracuse area patients a quality, professional, caring experience. At Housel Dermatology, P.C., we offer many treatments to meet the medical and aesthetic skin care needs of our patients. Our Liverpool, NY office is equipped to provide advanced, high-quality cosmetic treatments, as well as Mohs surgery for skin cancer. Patients have shared stories of their experience with us, and we invite you to take a look at what they have to say. Call today to schedule an appointment, and get on your way toward achieving your ideal complexion.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2020

It’s a well run professional practice. I’ve been there several times and everyone there has been very helpful. I had my first appointment with Liz (a physician assistant) who did a very thorough job and removed several atypical moles. This is the place to go for any skin problems. The doctor and his staff have great reviews and there’s a reason for that. The office is beautiful and everyone working there seems happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2020

I’ve been a patient here for a few years.  I’ve had several moles removed by different dermatologists since I was a kid.  Dr. Housel is by far the most painless.  The healing time is fast and I can’t even see where they were.  He is very friendly and cares about his patients.  He has a great staff and a beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Extremely pleased with all aspects of the services received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

I have been very happy every time I go there, the staff is friendly and courteous. I have never had a long wait or a wait at all. I had a basil cell carcinoma on my nose that had to be removed and during the whole procedure Dr. Housel kept my mind off the procedure and answered any questions that I had.  I would recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2019

I've been a patient for 2 years now with three Basel cell surgeries.  I wouldn't trust anyone else.  Great staff, great doctor.  I also see Jennifer for my yearly check ups and she is just as fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

Extremely pleased. My appointment was scheduled for 11:30. I arrived a few minutes early and was seen immediately. I was treated (minor treatment) and in my car at 11:41. I did not see the doctor; I was seen by a PA (which I actually prefer most of the time). Everyone, from the moment I was greeted until I left, was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

Extremely pleased. My appointment was scheduled for 11:30. I arrived a few minutes early and was seen immediately. I was treated (minor treatment) and in my car at 11:41.I did not see the doctor; I was seen by a PA (which I actually prefer most of the time). Everyone, from the moment I was greeted until I left, was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

I  had a wonderful experience with Dr. Housel and team. It is evident that Dr Housel is not only is an expert in his field but he also loves what he does.  He made me feel comfortable and at ease. He took care of any questionable spots quickly and effortlessly. I found myself leaving feeling happy and confident I was in good hands. I would HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

Love this place!  Dr. Housel and his entire staff are wonderful and go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable.  Great experience from start to finish, I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I find Christine M's review humorous. Her patient had a procedure and Dr. Housel took his time and she was inconvenienced, so she's mad? How's the patient doing? How does the patient feel about his/her treatment? My experience was quite different. I was seen promptly and the staff was very courteous. The results are incredible! I'm so glad to have Dr. Housel  taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I find Christine M’s review humorous. Her patient had a procedure and Dr. Housel took his time and she was inconvenienced, so she’s mad? How’s the patient doing? How does the patient feel about his/her treatment? My experience was quite different. I was seen promptly and the staff was very courteous. The results are incredible! I’m so glad to have Dr. Housel  taking care of me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.