Patient Reviews

Reviews for Housel Dermatology, P.C.

Patient Reviews

Board-certified dermatologist and Mohs surgeon Dr. Joseph P. Housel and his highly trained staff work tirelessly to give their Greater Syracuse area patients a quality, professional, caring experience. At Housel Dermatology, P.C., we offer many treatments to meet the medical and aesthetic skin care needs of our patients. Our Liverpool, NY office is equipped to provide advanced, high-quality cosmetic treatments, as well as Mohs surgery for skin cancer. Patients have shared stories of their experience with us, and we invite you to take a look at what they have to say. Call today to schedule an appointment, and get on your way toward achieving your ideal complexion.

Filter151 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2020

I recently had a Mohs Surgery, to remove a cancer from the my face very close to my eye. Dr Housel and those who assisted him made this experience literary a breeze. I can’t say enough about this team. No issues after the surgery, and mending well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2020

It’s a well run professional practice. I’ve been there several times and everyone there has been very helpful. I had my first appointment with Liz (a physician assistant) who did a very thorough job and removed several atypical moles. This is the place to go for any skin problems. The doctor and his staff have great reviews and there’s a reason for that. The office is beautiful and everyone working there seems happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

This office is beautiful. The staff is caring, efficient and first rate. I was calling in right away and Jennifer was great. After my visit, Kara, who is also great, told me to crack the door when I was dressed and ready to leave, as soon as that door was cracked she was there with my samples and my refills already called in to the pharmacy. This office is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Took my 92 year old mother to Housel Dermatology for a lesion on her face. It was biopsied and found to be skin cancer. She is now scheduled for surgery with Dr. Housel. Our experience with this office was excellent. The office staff, nurse and Elizabeth were wonderful. They were kind and put my Mom at ease from the moment they met her. I expect her surgical procedure to be done with expertise by Dr. Housel as I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about his skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Housel removed a basal cell on my leg. I have never in my life of 86 years experienced such a caring doctor and his staff. He talks to you and treats you like a human being. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Definitely a top rate doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2020

Had my first Mohs Surgery done yesterday and was very pleased with how it all went and the personal treatment I received from the entire staff. I was particularly happy with the care I received from Kassy and the great conversation while she was applying pressure to stop my bleeding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2020

I’ve been a patient here for a few years.  I’ve had several moles removed by different dermatologists since I was a kid.  Dr. Housel is by far the most painless.  The healing time is fast and I can’t even see where they were.  He is very friendly and cares about his patients.  He has a great staff and a beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Outstanding customer service and interaction, surpassed only by the high quality and knowledge of the dermatologist. First rate, gold standard for skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Housel and his staff are amazing! The office is immaculate and it’s always such an easy and no hassle experience. Kassie and Nina were great with my teens today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Nothing but positive things to say about this practice, from the greetings at your arrival to the goodbyes walking out. During my last procedure Kassy and Nina were informative and absolutely fantastic at making it a stress free experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2020

I visited today to have a check on a cancer surgery done by Dr. Housel on May 12. Kelsey was the nurse and Nancy assisted with bandaging. As there was a concern about possible infection Kelsey did a culture. I find these women extremely helpful and always answering questions I have. The whole staff is excellent and so is the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2020

I am a patient at Dr. Housel's practice for psoriasis care. P.A. Jennifer has been so helpful in getting my psoriasis under control. She is very professional, knowledgeable, patient and very caring. I am very comfortable and 100% satisfied with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2020

I am a patient at Dr. Housel's practice for psoriasis care. P.A. Jennifer has been so helpful in getting my psoriasis under control. She is very professional, knowledgeable, patient and very caring. I am very comfortable and 100% satisfied with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

I've been coming to Housel Dermatology for 3 years. I convinced my wife to come 2 years ago.We now are both hooked. We love the new facility and the staff. I was just recently diagnosed with Basal Cell Carcinora at my annual checkup. I am so glad I included Housel dermatology in my healthcare, if I hadn't my skin cancer would have spread. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

I have been a patient here since my teenage skin acted up! Liz and Jen are the best! They worked with me to find the best course of action to get my skin and me happy. The new office is beautiful, the staff is wonderful and I have never waited more than a couple of minutes for my appointment. I highly recommend Housel Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

Great care here but won’t take my handicapped child’s secondary insurance which is Medicaid.Now he has to go to the Upstate dermatology clinic.😕😕😕😕😕😕😕☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Housel has been amazing to work with. His staff is very friendly and his new building is beautiful. At my last procedure, Cara took great care of me and all of my concerns. Thank you! I will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Extremely pleased with all aspects of the services received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2020

Staff was very friendly & Dr. Housel was personable & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2020

I have been going to Housel Dermatology for several years. I have had a few different procedures done at Housel Dermatology. This is a top-of-the-line Dermatology practice! It’s the best medical appointment experience I have ever had for any specialist or regular doctor! The staff is professional, considerate and conscientious, caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Housel is without equal in my opinion. He’s extremely professional and efficient but you don’t feel like he is rushing through your appointment. He has a great personality and makes you feel right at home even while you’re going through an unpleasant experience such as having skin cancer cut out of your body. You can just tell that his skill is unmatched. Very confident in his abilities without being arrogant. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Housel removed a basal cell cancer between my eye and nose this past June. He was articulate, direct, and cautious. My scar is practically invisible because I followed his patient care directions and product recommendations. I highly recommend him and believe he is very professional, talented, and honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Housel removed a basal cell cancer between my eye and nose this past June. He was articulate, direct, and cautious. My scar is practically invisible because I followed his patient care directions and product recommendations. I highly recommend him and believe he is very professional, talented, and honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I have had to come back four times in the last month and a half with my dad and each time everyone was absolutely terrific. I am sorry to read that some people had a negative experience, probably due to only one or two people. All I have to say is try them again and hopefully you will get one of the many wonderful people we had. Thanks doc and everyone who helped Raymond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

The staff is always professional and friendly. Dr. Housel is great and does a thorough job. He always takes as much time as needed to listen and respond to any concerns I may have as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

I have been very happy every time I go there, the staff is friendly and courteous. I have never had a long wait or a wait at all. I had a basil cell carcinoma on my nose that had to be removed and during the whole procedure Dr. Housel kept my mind off the procedure and answered any questions that I had.  I would recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Beautiful, clean office and super friendly staff who listen and are knowledgeable. Was a great experience and would highly recommend!! So glad we switched practices and couldn’t believe we hadn’t sooner. Such a well run office. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 05, 2019

None better. Painless and no visible scar. Great Doctor and staff. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 05, 2019

None better. Painless and no visible scar. Great Doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2019

I've been a patient for 2 years now with three Basel cell surgeries.  I wouldn't trust anyone else.  Great staff, great doctor.  I also see Jennifer for my yearly check ups and she is just as fabulous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

Staff was friendly, facility was clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Fast appointments in and out. No waiting and they are very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

So professional and extremely caring. Their dedication to their patients is truly appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

So professional and extremely caring. Their dedication to their patients is truly appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

Most staff introduce themselves immediately, are friendly, and genuinely concerned with your health and comfort. I have already needed two surgeries to remove cancerous skin and Anthony, Mackenzie, Victoria and Shannon made me feel relaxed and comfortable both physically and emotionally. Dr. Housel is caring and his medical expertise and extensive training are apparent in performing the surgeries. I researched numerous Dermatologists in CNY, before switching practices, and his accomplishments are prolific. His demeanor and rapport is such, that you will immediately feel comfortable and confident. I am recommending other family members to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Super impressed with how Housel is run More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff are all extremely professional and courteous. The office is beautiful. I would recommend Housel Dermatology to everyone I know. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff are all extremely professional and courteous. The office is beautiful. I would recommend Housel Dermatology to everyone I know. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Hands down most thorough, professional dermatologist in Syracuse. Specialist in skin cancer. I won’t go anywhere else or trust any one else to check my family every year. The new office is breathtakingly gorgeous & immaculate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Dr Housel and his staff. Everyone was so friendly, professional and helpful, and the medical care was excellent. I was treated like a whole person with care and respect. I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2019

Several visits with my boyfriend in past year. Very satisfied with the entire experience. Truly an amazing Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Housel’s office is amazing. I have been to the office as a patient myself and have brought my 8 year old daughter as well for Several visits. We have seen Dr Housel as well as a PA. We were always treated so well . The care received being truly top notch. We were in an out quickly and the entire staff seemed hard working and caring I am a physician and would definitely recommend this dermatologist to patients as well as family and friends . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Excellent all around!! I have been to see Dr. Housel a number of times and each time I am more impressed! He is very thorough with his skin checks and his surgery is so precise, you can hardly see scarring unless you are told where to look! He is highly engaging and kept me distracted and laughing while he was working which eased my anxiety. The office staff is equally deserving of praise. They were efficient and professional-exactly what you'd expect from a specialist's office. Wait times were within reason and totally worth every minute for the results you get from Housel Dermatology. I highly recommend Dr. Housel to anyone searching for a dermatologist. He will take great care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very professional experience. All of the staff is knowledgeable, attentive and efficient. Liz always takes care of my skin care needs and I leave satisfied. I love the new office, it is spacious and lovely. The directions and signage are on point. There is zero confusion as to where to go, park and enter. I have never said this about a Doctors office before but I look forward to my follow up appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Housel and his amazing staff! They are so professional, caring, compassionate, kind, and always make me and my entire family feel so comfortable. We are all patients of Dr. Housel. Today, my Mom and I both had to have procedures to remove an abnormal mole (for me) and my Mom had MOHS surgery. Dr. Housel was just wonderful to both of us. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel very comfortable with what he is doing. He even called both of us on the phone later in the day just to check in and see how we were both doing after our procedures. I don't know of any other doctor out there that cares about his patients to do that. He's wonderful and truly one of the most experienced dermatology doctors out there especially when it comes to MOHS surgery. I highly and strongly recommend that if ever you find yourself needing this procedure, GO TO DR. HOUSEL!, He is the best in the business! The facilities are absolutely beautiful too and I love all of his kind and caring Nurses, they are all wonderful! This place is absolutely a 5 star operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was treated with respect , friendliness, and with real professionalism from the minute I walked through the door until the minute I left.. Dr. Housel was friendly, courteous and Is tremendous at his profession. I will never go to any other dermatologist. I couldn't thank the doctor or his staff enough. I would recommend people to go to Housel dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Housel and his amazing staff! They are so professional, caring, compassionate, kind, and always make me and my entire family feel so comfortable. We are all patients of Dr. Housel. Today, my Mom and I both had to have procedures to remove an abnormal mole (for me) and my Mom had MOHS surgery. Dr. Housel was just wonderful to both of us. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel very comfortable with what he is doing. He even called both of us on the phone later in the day just to check in and see how we were both doing after our procedures. I don't know of any other doctor out there that cares about his patients to do that. He's wonderful and truly one of the most experienced dermatology doctors out there especially when it comes to MOHS surgery. I highly and strongly recommend that if ever you find yourself needing this procedure, GO TO DR. HOUSEL!, He is the best in the business! The facilities are absolutely beautiful too and I love all of his kind and caring Nurses, they are all wonderful! This place is absolutely a 5 star operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I’ve been a patient at Housel Dermatology for about 4 years, and I’ve always had a wonderful experience each and every time I’ve come in for a skin examination with Liz. I recently had a procedure done with Dr. Housel, and I can’t say enough wonderful things about the practice. Every staff member was extremely accommodating, professional, and friendly. Dr Housel was absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable throughout the procedure. As someone who has worked in the medical field for many years, I truly appreciate such a fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2019

The staff was wonderful and very professional. Dr. Housel made me feel very much at ease and explain every step of the surgery and answered every question i asked. The most friendly and professional medical personals that i have ever meet. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology, P.C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2019

The staff was wonderful and very professional. Dr. Housel made me feel very much at ease and explain every step of the surgery and answered every question i asked. The most friendly and professional medical personals that i have ever meet. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology, P.C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

I go to Housel for my basic derm needs. They linked me with their esthetician, Tara, who explained various options & procedures they offer. Who knew? She gave me a series of chemical peels that were wonderful and turned me on to some products that can help to prevent future sun damage issues. She was sweet & patient & continues to let me know about new products & procedures offered at the practice. Thanks, Housel, and a special thanks to Tara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

I go to Housel for my basic derm needs. They linked me with their esthetician, Tara, who explained various options & procedures they offer. Who knew? She gave me a series of chemical peels that were wonderful and turned me on to some products that can help to prevent future sun damage issues. She was sweet & patient & continues to let me know about new products & procedures offered at the practice. Thanks, Housel, and a special thanks to Tara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff are amazing! I love all of them! They are all so kind, professional, caring, and knowledgable! Wonderful facilities! I would strongly recommend this dermatology office to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at Housel Dermatology for about 4 years, and I’ve always had a wonderful experience each and every time I’ve come in for a skin examination with Liz. I recently had a procedure done with Dr. Housel, and I can’t say enough wonderful things about the practice. Every staff member was extremely accommodating, professional, and friendly. Dr Housel was absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable throughout the procedure. As someone who has worked in the medical field for many years, I truly appreciate such a fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

WELL , I DIDN'T REALLY LOVE HAVING A BIG HOLE IN MY FACE , BUT I GUESS THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET SKIN CANCER . I COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE OR STAFF TO FIX IT FOR ME , YOU WERE GREAT , THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU! Tom Cole P/S DR J.HOUSEL IS BY FAR THE BEST . ( he didn't tell me to say that ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

WELL , I DIDN'T REALLY LOVE HAVING A BIG HOLE IN MY FACE , BUT I GUESS THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET SKIN CANCER . I COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE OR STAFF TO FIX IT FOR ME , YOU WERE GREAT , THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU! Tom Cole P/S DR J.HOUSEL IS BY FAR THE BEST . ( he didn't tell me to say that ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

WELL , I DIDN'T REALLY LOVE HAVING A BIG HOLE IN MY FACE , BUT I GUESS THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET SKIN CANCER . I COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE OR STAFF TO FIX IT FOR ME , YOU WERE GREAT , THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU! Tom Cole P/S DR J.HOUSEL IS BY FAR THE BEST . ( he didn't tell me to say that ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

My appointment was very pleasant. The personnel were professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this group to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

great skin check up and great staff, I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

great skin check up and great staff, I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

Very professional experience. All of the staff is knowledgeable, attentive and efficient. Liz always takes care of my skin care needs and I leave satisfied. I love the new office, it is spacious and lovely. The directions and signage are on point. There is zero confusion as to where to go, park and enter. I have never said this about a Doctors office before butI look forward to my follow up appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff provided professional and caring, friendly and efficient care. Dr. Housel is an amazing dermatologist. They actually make the appointment pleasant.I would recommenmd Dr. Housel to anyone needing dermatolgy services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff provided professional and caring, friendly and efficient care. Dr. Housel is an amazing dermatologist. They actually make the appointment pleasant.I would recommenmd Dr. Housel to anyone needing dermatolgy services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

Dr. Housel’s office is amazing. I have been to the office as a patient myself and have brought my 8 year old daughter as well for Several visits. We have seen Dr Housel as well as a PA. We were always treated so well . The care received being truly top notch. We were in an out quickly and the entire staff seemed hard working and caring I am a physician and would definitely recommend this dermatologist to patients as well as family and friends . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

My experience as a patient at Housel Dermatology has been nothing but awesome. All three of the providers are thorough, and kind, you truly feel listened to after your appointment. They never treat your problems like they are insignificant. They address your needs, answer all your questions, provide you with great advice, and work with you to make a plan that fits with you. The front desk staff are all kind, and helpful and help with product decisions for your skin. The nurses are fast and efficient. They are very knowledgeable and kind. They are the ONLY dermatology office I will ever trust with my loved ones! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

Melanoma doesn't stand a chance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

I love these people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

By far my best Dermatology experience. Professional team with expert skill set. A customer for life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

The most wonderful doctor I have ever met. Compassion, amazing skills, and diagnostics, all with a sense of humor, and down to earth kind personality. Would send any family member to him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Very friendly and polite More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I recently took my daughter to the office. The staff was great and very efficient. They listened to my concerns and made sure in understood the course of action. Had a great experience; I will be using them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I came to Housel Dermatology from out of the area. The staff was very accommodating to my schedule. From the moment I walked into the door, all of the staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. I was a little nervous for my appointment, but Dr. Housel made sure I was comfortable and talked me through my exam. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology for all dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I went to Dr. Housel after being diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma prior to moving to New York State. I was told by everyone I asked once I moved here that he’s the BEST, both medically and cosmetically. The results of my procedure are perfect- the cancer is gone and there is practically no scar; the surgical area is on my face, so that’s very important to me. Dr. Housel is very nice and always so professional. I’m very grateful for his expertise. I’ve also been treated by his PA, Jennifer for other issues and she’s also wonderful: professionally very smart and so knowledgeable, yet very easy to talk to. I highly recommend this office, regardless of your level of need. The office itself is brand new and beautifully appointed. As other reviewers have mentioned, I’ve never had more than a wait of a few minutes. I wish every doctor’s office was run so efficiently! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Jen is very knowledgeable and informative. She was gentle as she examined my skin & made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I took my daughter there recently. They have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff! I will definitely go back. Great with kids and adults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I have been seen by Dr Housel and both PA's, each time I have received extraordinary care by each provider. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Excellent all around!! I have been to see Dr. Housel a number of times and each time I am more impressed! He is very thorough with his skin checks and his surgery is so precise, you can hardly see scarring unless you are told where to look! He is highly engaging and kept me distracted and laughing while he was working which eased my anxiety. The office staff is equally deserving of praise. They were efficient and professional-exactly what you'd expect from a specialist's office. Wait times were within reason and totally worth every minute for the results you get from Housel Dermatology. I highly recommend Dr. Housel to anyone searching for a dermatologist. He will take great care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2018

Absolutely the best Dermatologist in the Syracuse area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

A very impressive practice. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the PA-C caring for me listened to my concerns and provided thoughtful, sound recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

My experience with Housel dermatology has been nothing but the best. The staff was phenomenal and answered all of my questions and were extremely patient. The office was clean and ran like a well oiled machine. I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things from my other doctors and will continue to go there for years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Excellent practice. There is a reason Dr. Housel is one of the most highly regarded physicians in his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I drove from Rochester NY because Dr. Housel came highly recommended. It was 100% worth the travel time and I will continue to make the trip to be treated by Dr. Housel and his staff. Beautiful office and the staff seemed knowledgeable pleasant and eager to accommodate. I am very pleased with my results. I would recommend Dr. Housel to all family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2018

Absolutely the best Dermatologist in the Syracuse area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 17, 2018

I have been a patient at Housel Dermatology for several years and have been very pleased. I have seen both a PA and Dr. Housel and have been very happy with the amount of time they have spent with me and the services I have received. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr.Housel and his staff are actually saving my dads life. And I can not thank them enough. The staff have move so quickly to schelude and have removed very aggressive cancerous lesions from his head and neck. They can not do enough for us! Dad is 85 years old and we have been chasing these lesions for over a year. Multiple procedures with Dr. Housel. The entire staff has become like family to us. God has sent us an army of angels. From the first day we walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2018

I was just there today with my son. The office was beautiful and elegant. We met the PA, who was so knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I was very impressed with the whole experience. I love seeing people who still take pride in their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2018

very helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

I just went to Housel Dermatology today, and had a very good experience here. Jennifer Johansen and her assistant Page were very nice to me. Jennifer was very informative of the conditions I had, and Page was very supportive. Highly recommended this dermatology facility. Sharon Klementowski More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

I just went to Housel Dermatology today, and had a very good experience here. Jennifer Johansen and her assistant Page were very nice to me. Jennifer was very informative of the conditions I had, and Page was very supportive. Highly recommended this dermatology facility. Sharon Klementowski More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

1st appointment staff was great Very thorough and I would highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

1st appointment staff was great Very thorough and I would highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

I was treated with respect , friendliness, and with real professionalism from the minute I walked through the door until the minute I left.. Dr. Housel was friendly, courteous and Is tremendous at his profession. I will never go to any other dermatologist. I couldn't thank the doctor or his staff enough. I would recommend people to go to Housel dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Hands down most thorough, professional dermatologist in Syracuse. Specialist in skin cancer. I won’t go anywhere else or trust any one else to check my family every year. The new office is breathtakingly gorgeous & immaculate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

This was my first visit to a dermatologist and I felt you were very thorough, on time with appointments, smooth 1st time paperwork as I was able to print out from your website and complete ahead of time. The only negative thing is the wait time for appointment of 3 months but I am assuming if my primary doctor suspected anything I would have gotten in sooner. Thank you for explaining all my different spots to me, certainly came away feeling better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

This was my first visit to a dermatologist and I felt you were very thorough, on time with appointments, smooth 1st time paperwork as I was able to print out from your website and complete ahead of time. The only negative thing is the wait time for appointment of 3 months but I am assuming if my primary doctor suspected anything I would have gotten in sooner. Thank you for explaining all my different spots to me, certainly came away feeling better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Dr. House and his wonderful staff go above and beyond to make sure all your needs are met. Have experienced great treatment for a chronic skin problem and have good success finding relief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Housel for two years. Since my first visit to his office I have been very impressed with the level of knowledge, professionalism and compassion shown by each and every person in the office. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Housel Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

Extremely pleased. My appointment was scheduled for 11:30. I arrived a few minutes early and was seen immediately. I was treated (minor treatment) and in my car at 11:41. I did not see the doctor; I was seen by a PA (which I actually prefer most of the time). Everyone, from the moment I was greeted until I left, was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

The office is very nice and clean. I never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room and was always able to book an appointment within two weeks of calling. The staff is super friendly and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

Extremely pleased. My appointment was scheduled for 11:30. I arrived a few minutes early and was seen immediately. I was treated (minor treatment) and in my car at 11:41.I did not see the doctor; I was seen by a PA (which I actually prefer most of the time). Everyone, from the moment I was greeted until I left, was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

The office is very nice and clean. I never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room and was always able to book an appointment within two weeks of calling. The staff is super friendly and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2018

Greatest staff and greatest dermatologist out there. Having skin cancer was scary, but having Dr. Housel there to guide me though it, put me at ease. I would recommend them highly. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

I have been seen for yearly checks with the office for a few years with nothing but great things to say and have referred many people along the way..previously I had posted some concerns that I had with information I had received when trying to schedule, within a few hours I received two phone calls from the office to see how they could help me...they were very pleasant and helpful! Thank you for taking the time to explain things fully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr Housel removed a cancer from my lip 2 years ago. You wouldn't be able to tell by looking at my face. Even got me to quit smoking. Thank you Dr Housel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2018

Great new office with lots of room. I was called upon on time and the attending PA and nurse were fantastic in addressing my concerns. They did a biopsy and froze a number but f others areas in short order. Thanks for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2018

Great new office with lots of room. I was called upon on time and the attending PA and nurse were fantastic in addressing my concerns. They did a biopsy and froze a number but f others areas in short order. Thanks for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2018

I can't tell you how comfortable this staff made me feel. Dr. Housel was amazing. They explained everything and I knew what to expect in the coming days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2018

I can't tell you how comfortable this staff made me feel. Dr. Housel was amazing. They explained everything and I knew what to expect in the coming days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

Sincere, knowledgeable and very responsive. One of the best dermatologists and staff in the nation. I have been to several from coast to coast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the… More infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2018

Husband and I have been going there for a few years now and very pleased. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Housel is great! Just went to the new office at Greendfield Parkway. We are over an hour away and it is well worth the drive! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2018

Husband and I have been going there for a few years now and very pleased. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Housel is great! Just went to the new office at Greendfield Parkway. We are over an hour away and it is well worth the drive! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2018

I  had a wonderful experience with Dr. Housel and team. It is evident that Dr Housel is not only is an expert in his field but he also loves what he does.  He made me feel comfortable and at ease. He took care of any questionable spots quickly and effortlessly. I found myself leaving feeling happy and confident I was in good hands. I would HIGHLY recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

Love this place!  Dr. Housel and his entire staff are wonderful and go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable.  Great experience from start to finish, I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

I was unfortunately late (about 8 min)due to rain and traffic. After a 2 hour drive I was scared they would tell me I needed to reschedule. Me being a first time, and new client the front desk ladies were very understanding and I was greeted with smiles. In patient room I was seen rather quickly and all my questions and concerns were answered professionally. Great office and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

i love this office and staff,in and out in no time,they are very proffesional ,caring and knowledgeble ,I saw Elizabeth NP,i have no words to describe her profesionalism,compassion,knowledge......and awesome person.I would very highly recomend Dr Housel's practice to anyone in need.From the check in staff to check out staff and everyone in between everyone is very pleasent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

i love this office and staff,in and out in no time,they are very proffesional ,caring and knowledgeble ,I saw Elizabeth NP,i have no words to describe her profesionalism,compassion,knowledge......and awesome… More person.I would very highly recomend Dr Housel's practice to anyone in need.From the check in staff to check out staff and everyone in between everyone is very pleasent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

i love this office and staff,in and out in no time,they are very proffesional ,caring and knowledgeble ,I saw Elizabeth NP,i have no words to describe her profesionalism,compassion,knowledge......and awesome person.I would very highly recomend Dr Housel's practice to anyone in need.From the check in staff to check out staff and everyone in between everyone is very pleasent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Housel is a caring and compassionate physician. His surgical skills outweigh any other Dermatologist I have previously seen in Florida. I recommend him for all your skin needs. My only problem there is with… More some of the staff. Unfortunately, some of them think they can answer only questions that should be answered by Dr. Housel. I will miss seeing him and hope he has continued success. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Housel is a caring and compassionate physician. His surgical skills outweigh any other Dermatologist I have previously seen in Florida. I recommend him for all your skin needs. My only problem there is with some of the staff. Unfortunately, some of them think they can answer only questions that should be answered by Dr. Housel. I will miss seeing him and hope he has continued success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2017

I had basal cell removed from my leg a couple of days ago. Dr. House was wonderful. I loved the atmosphere. The staff were wonderful, especially Christina! Would definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2017

The best dermatologist I have been to and having had over 50 cases of skin cancer, I can speak from experience. He has the best skills and bedside manner possible. You will not find better doctor. I trust him completely. I am so gIad I moved o Syracuse and found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I find Christine M's review humorous. Her patient had a procedure and Dr. Housel took his time and she was inconvenienced, so she's mad? How's the patient doing? How does the patient feel about his/her treatment? My experience was quite different. I was seen promptly and the staff was very courteous. The results are incredible! I'm so glad to have Dr. Housel  taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I find Christine M’s review humorous. Her patient had a procedure and Dr. Housel took his time and she was inconvenienced, so she’s mad? How’s the patient doing? How does the patient feel about his/her treatment? My experience was quite different. I was seen promptly and the staff was very courteous. The results are incredible! I’m so glad to have Dr. Housel  taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2017

The two ladies at the front window are awesome. We were laughing and talking as I checked in and out. I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2017

The two ladies at the front window are awesome. We were laughing and talking as I checked in and out. I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2017

Outstanding doctor and staff, been going there for years, highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional staff! Nurses and Dr Housel himself are very professional, have great senses of humor,are never rushed and explain everything. If I could, I would give them a 10 Star rating! If I ever have another cyst, I will definitely go to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional staff! Nurses and Dr Housel himself are very professional, have great senses of humor,are never rushed and explain everything. If I could, I would give them a 10 Star rating! If I ever have another cyst, I will definitely go to them! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2017

I have been incredibly happy with him in the treatment of my melanoma. He put me at ease during all procedures and was very knowledgeable and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2017

I have been incredibly happy with him in the treatment of my melanoma. He put me at ease during all procedures and was very knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2017

My appointment was at 700,arrived at. 630,at 645 i was brought into treatment room to begin treatment.through out the morning,the staff was attendant to me.the staff was very caring and thoughtful . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

I came from Ottawa, Canada ( to avoid a long wait for treatment) to have MOH's surgery for Basel Cell Cancer on my face. Dr. Housel did a great job and the scar has healed beautifully. He was so pleasant, caring and upbeat as were his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

I came from Ottawa, Canada ( to avoid a long wait for treatment) to have MOH's surgery for Basel Cell Cancer on my face. Dr. Housel did a great job and the scar has healed beautifully. He was so pleasant, caring and upbeat as were his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

Excellent surgeon. I am so impressed with Dr. Housel after having Mohs surgery. He is truly amazing. I had one surgery at another office for skin cancer in Syracuse and still have a terrible scar. No one can tell that I just had surgery on my face two months ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2016

He is wonderful and so is his staff! I don't care how long a wait there is, it's worth every minute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Housel was professional and cordial . He listened to me and gave me information that was accurate and non threatening about my diagnosis. I would recommend him to all . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I liked Liz - she made me feel comfortable with the exam and she is very friendly. I also liked the way the office is run - ability to download forms online and complete them before I got there, the way they run the operation on ipad, etc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2015

Doctor is easy to talk to, he took care of things in very professional matter. Really pleased with surgery and especially the wound care. He is true professional. Would recommend to every one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Nice office just wish it didn't take a month to be seen More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2015

Best pedi that I have had. Very professional, clean friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2015

In and out. Did a great job. Can't even see a scar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2015

In and out. Did a great job. Can't even see a scar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 19, 2015

Dr. Housel was very professional and kind as he explained what I could expect during my surgery. He made me feel very comfortable through the whole process. He called me at home after to see how I was feeling. I would highly recommend him and his highly skilled team. He did an outstanding job. Thank you Dr Housel for educating me on basil cells and taking care of it so quickly after finding it. His fun, upbeat personality made me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 19, 2015

Dr. Housel was very professional and kind as he explained what I could expect during my surgery. He made me feel very comfortable through the whole process. He called me at home after to see how I was feeling. I would highly recommend him and his highly skilled team. He did an outstanding job. Thank you Dr Housel for educating me on basil cells and taking care of it so quickly after finding it. His fun, upbeat personality made me at ease. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2015

I drive 2.5 hours to see Dr. Housel. My previous Derm referred me out to a Plastic Surgeon to have my skin cancer removed. He is one of very few MOHs Sureons in Upstate, NY. Staff is very helpful. Dr Housel is also the only MD I will go to for Botox/Filler. I have numerous friends that have had work done- no comparison. His wife Kim is the office Manager- your in great hands with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2015

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Housel is a caring and very professional doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2015

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Housel is a caring and very professional doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2014

I never expected to leave an office after having surgery with such a wonderful feeling. Dr. Housel was very competent and also a bit of a comedian. He sang during the procedure to relieve my anxiety. I was so happy with this experience and the way my skin has healed that I would very highly recommend him to family as well as friends. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Wonderful caring doctor. Even though I waited longer than expected to see him, I didn't feel rushed when it was my turn. He was easy to talk to and understanding of my concerns. Staff was very friendly and personable as well. Outstanding doctor! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.