Patient Reviews

Reviews for Housel Dermatology, P.C.

Patient Reviews

Board-certified dermatologist and Mohs surgeon Dr. Joseph P. Housel and his highly trained staff work tirelessly to give their Greater Syracuse area patients a quality, professional, caring experience. At Housel Dermatology, P.C., we offer many treatments to meet the medical and aesthetic skin care needs of our patients. Our Liverpool, NY office is equipped to provide advanced, high-quality cosmetic treatments, as well as Mohs surgery for skin cancer. Patients have shared stories of their experience with us, and we invite you to take a look at what they have to say. Call today to schedule an appointment, and get on your way toward achieving your ideal complexion.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2020

I am a patient at Dr. Housel's practice for psoriasis care. P.A. Jennifer has been so helpful in getting my psoriasis under control. She is very professional, knowledgeable, patient and very caring. I am very comfortable and 100% satisfied with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2020

I am a patient at Dr. Housel's practice for psoriasis care. P.A. Jennifer has been so helpful in getting my psoriasis under control. She is very professional, knowledgeable, patient and very caring. I am very comfortable and 100% satisfied with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

Great care here but won’t take my handicapped child’s secondary insurance which is Medicaid.Now he has to go to the Upstate dermatology clinic.😕😕😕😕😕😕😕☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2020

Staff was very friendly & Dr. Housel was personable & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

Staff was friendly, facility was clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Fast appointments in and out. No waiting and they are very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

So professional and extremely caring. Their dedication to their patients is truly appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

So professional and extremely caring. Their dedication to their patients is truly appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Dr Housel and his staff. Everyone was so friendly, professional and helpful, and the medical care was excellent. I was treated like a whole person with care and respect. I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

I go to Housel for my basic derm needs. They linked me with their esthetician, Tara, who explained various options & procedures they offer. Who knew? She gave me a series of chemical peels that were wonderful and turned me on to some products that can help to prevent future sun damage issues. She was sweet & patient & continues to let me know about new products & procedures offered at the practice. Thanks, Housel, and a special thanks to Tara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

I go to Housel for my basic derm needs. They linked me with their esthetician, Tara, who explained various options & procedures they offer. Who knew? She gave me a series of chemical peels that were wonderful and turned me on to some products that can help to prevent future sun damage issues. She was sweet & patient & continues to let me know about new products & procedures offered at the practice. Thanks, Housel, and a special thanks to Tara! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff are amazing! I love all of them! They are all so kind, professional, caring, and knowledgable! Wonderful facilities! I would strongly recommend this dermatology office to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at Housel Dermatology for about 4 years, and I’ve always had a wonderful experience each and every time I’ve come in for a skin examination with Liz. I recently had a procedure done with Dr. Housel, and I can’t say enough wonderful things about the practice. Every staff member was extremely accommodating, professional, and friendly. Dr Housel was absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable throughout the procedure. As someone who has worked in the medical field for many years, I truly appreciate such a fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

WELL , I DIDN'T REALLY LOVE HAVING A BIG HOLE IN MY FACE , BUT I GUESS THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET SKIN CANCER . I COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE OR STAFF TO FIX IT FOR ME , YOU WERE GREAT , THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU! Tom Cole P/S DR J.HOUSEL IS BY FAR THE BEST . ( he didn't tell me to say that ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

WELL , I DIDN'T REALLY LOVE HAVING A BIG HOLE IN MY FACE , BUT I GUESS THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET SKIN CANCER . I COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE OR STAFF TO FIX IT FOR ME , YOU WERE GREAT , THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU! Tom Cole P/S DR J.HOUSEL IS BY FAR THE BEST . ( he didn't tell me to say that ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

WELL , I DIDN'T REALLY LOVE HAVING A BIG HOLE IN MY FACE , BUT I GUESS THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET SKIN CANCER . I COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE OR STAFF TO FIX IT FOR ME , YOU WERE GREAT , THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU! Tom Cole P/S DR J.HOUSEL IS BY FAR THE BEST . ( he didn't tell me to say that ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

great skin check up and great staff, I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

great skin check up and great staff, I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff provided professional and caring, friendly and efficient care. Dr. Housel is an amazing dermatologist. They actually make the appointment pleasant.I would recommenmd Dr. Housel to anyone needing dermatolgy services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff provided professional and caring, friendly and efficient care. Dr. Housel is an amazing dermatologist. They actually make the appointment pleasant.I would recommenmd Dr. Housel to anyone needing dermatolgy services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2018

very helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

I just went to Housel Dermatology today, and had a very good experience here. Jennifer Johansen and her assistant Page were very nice to me. Jennifer was very informative of the conditions I had, and Page was very supportive. Highly recommended this dermatology facility. Sharon Klementowski More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

I just went to Housel Dermatology today, and had a very good experience here. Jennifer Johansen and her assistant Page were very nice to me. Jennifer was very informative of the conditions I had, and Page was very supportive. Highly recommended this dermatology facility. Sharon Klementowski More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

1st appointment staff was great Very thorough and I would highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

1st appointment staff was great Very thorough and I would highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

This was my first visit to a dermatologist and I felt you were very thorough, on time with appointments, smooth 1st time paperwork as I was able to print out from your website and complete ahead of time. The only negative thing is the wait time for appointment of 3 months but I am assuming if my primary doctor suspected anything I would have gotten in sooner. Thank you for explaining all my different spots to me, certainly came away feeling better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

This was my first visit to a dermatologist and I felt you were very thorough, on time with appointments, smooth 1st time paperwork as I was able to print out from your website and complete ahead of time. The only negative thing is the wait time for appointment of 3 months but I am assuming if my primary doctor suspected anything I would have gotten in sooner. Thank you for explaining all my different spots to me, certainly came away feeling better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Dr. House and his wonderful staff go above and beyond to make sure all your needs are met. Have experienced great treatment for a chronic skin problem and have good success finding relief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2018

Greatest staff and greatest dermatologist out there. Having skin cancer was scary, but having Dr. Housel there to guide me though it, put me at ease. I would recommend them highly. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

I have been seen for yearly checks with the office for a few years with nothing but great things to say and have referred many people along the way..previously I had posted some concerns that I had with information I had received when trying to schedule, within a few hours I received two phone calls from the office to see how they could help me...they were very pleasant and helpful! Thank you for taking the time to explain things fully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2018

Great new office with lots of room. I was called upon on time and the attending PA and nurse were fantastic in addressing my concerns. They did a biopsy and froze a number but f others areas in short order. Thanks for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2018

Great new office with lots of room. I was called upon on time and the attending PA and nurse were fantastic in addressing my concerns. They did a biopsy and froze a number but f others areas in short order. Thanks for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2018

I can't tell you how comfortable this staff made me feel. Dr. Housel was amazing. They explained everything and I knew what to expect in the coming days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2018

I can't tell you how comfortable this staff made me feel. Dr. Housel was amazing. They explained everything and I knew what to expect in the coming days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the… More infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2018

Husband and I have been going there for a few years now and very pleased. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Housel is great! Just went to the new office at Greendfield Parkway. We are over an hour away and it is well worth the drive! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2018

Husband and I have been going there for a few years now and very pleased. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Housel is great! Just went to the new office at Greendfield Parkway. We are over an hour away and it is well worth the drive! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

I was unfortunately late (about 8 min)due to rain and traffic. After a 2 hour drive I was scared they would tell me I needed to reschedule. Me being a first time, and new client the front desk ladies were very understanding and I was greeted with smiles. In patient room I was seen rather quickly and all my questions and concerns were answered professionally. Great office and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

i love this office and staff,in and out in no time,they are very proffesional ,caring and knowledgeble ,I saw Elizabeth NP,i have no words to describe her profesionalism,compassion,knowledge......and awesome person.I would very highly recomend Dr Housel's practice to anyone in need.From the check in staff to check out staff and everyone in between everyone is very pleasent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

i love this office and staff,in and out in no time,they are very proffesional ,caring and knowledgeble ,I saw Elizabeth NP,i have no words to describe her profesionalism,compassion,knowledge......and awesome… More person.I would very highly recomend Dr Housel's practice to anyone in need.From the check in staff to check out staff and everyone in between everyone is very pleasent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

i love this office and staff,in and out in no time,they are very proffesional ,caring and knowledgeble ,I saw Elizabeth NP,i have no words to describe her profesionalism,compassion,knowledge......and awesome person.I would very highly recomend Dr Housel's practice to anyone in need.From the check in staff to check out staff and everyone in between everyone is very pleasent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Housel is a caring and compassionate physician. His surgical skills outweigh any other Dermatologist I have previously seen in Florida. I recommend him for all your skin needs. My only problem there is with… More some of the staff. Unfortunately, some of them think they can answer only questions that should be answered by Dr. Housel. I will miss seeing him and hope he has continued success. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Housel is a caring and compassionate physician. His surgical skills outweigh any other Dermatologist I have previously seen in Florida. I recommend him for all your skin needs. My only problem there is with some of the staff. Unfortunately, some of them think they can answer only questions that should be answered by Dr. Housel. I will miss seeing him and hope he has continued success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2017

The two ladies at the front window are awesome. We were laughing and talking as I checked in and out. I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2017

The two ladies at the front window are awesome. We were laughing and talking as I checked in and out. I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2017

Outstanding doctor and staff, been going there for years, highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional staff! Nurses and Dr Housel himself are very professional, have great senses of humor,are never rushed and explain everything. If I could, I would give them a 10 Star rating! If I ever have another cyst, I will definitely go to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional staff! Nurses and Dr Housel himself are very professional, have great senses of humor,are never rushed and explain everything. If I could, I would give them a 10 Star rating! If I ever have another cyst, I will definitely go to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2017

My appointment was at 700,arrived at. 630,at 645 i was brought into treatment room to begin treatment.through out the morning,the staff was attendant to me.the staff was very caring and thoughtful . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

I came from Ottawa, Canada ( to avoid a long wait for treatment) to have MOH's surgery for Basel Cell Cancer on my face. Dr. Housel did a great job and the scar has healed beautifully. He was so pleasant, caring and upbeat as were his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

I came from Ottawa, Canada ( to avoid a long wait for treatment) to have MOH's surgery for Basel Cell Cancer on my face. Dr. Housel did a great job and the scar has healed beautifully. He was so pleasant, caring and upbeat as were his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2016

He is wonderful and so is his staff! I don't care how long a wait there is, it's worth every minute! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Nice office just wish it didn't take a month to be seen More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2015

Best pedi that I have had. Very professional, clean friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2015

In and out. Did a great job. Can't even see a scar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2015

In and out. Did a great job. Can't even see a scar More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.