Patient Reviews

Reviews for Housel Dermatology, P.C.

Patient Reviews

Board-certified dermatologist and Mohs surgeon Dr. Joseph P. Housel and his highly trained staff work tirelessly to give their Greater Syracuse area patients a quality, professional, caring experience. At Housel Dermatology, P.C., we offer many treatments to meet the medical and aesthetic skin care needs of our patients. Our Liverpool, NY office is equipped to provide advanced, high-quality cosmetic treatments, as well as Mohs surgery for skin cancer. Patients have shared stories of their experience with us, and we invite you to take a look at what they have to say. Call today to schedule an appointment, and get on your way toward achieving your ideal complexion.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

This office is beautiful. The staff is caring, efficient and first rate. I was calling in right away and Jennifer was great. After my visit, Kara, who is also great, told me to crack the door when I was dressed and ready to leave, as soon as that door was cracked she was there with my samples and my refills already called in to the pharmacy. This office is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Took my 92 year old mother to Housel Dermatology for a lesion on her face. It was biopsied and found to be skin cancer. She is now scheduled for surgery with Dr. Housel. Our experience with this office was excellent. The office staff, nurse and Elizabeth were wonderful. They were kind and put my Mom at ease from the moment they met her. I expect her surgical procedure to be done with expertise by Dr. Housel as I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about his skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Outstanding customer service and interaction, surpassed only by the high quality and knowledge of the dermatologist. First rate, gold standard for skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Housel and his staff are amazing! The office is immaculate and it’s always such an easy and no hassle experience. Kassie and Nina were great with my teens today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Nothing but positive things to say about this practice, from the greetings at your arrival to the goodbyes walking out. During my last procedure Kassy and Nina were informative and absolutely fantastic at making it a stress free experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

I've been coming to Housel Dermatology for 3 years. I convinced my wife to come 2 years ago.We now are both hooked. We love the new facility and the staff. I was just recently diagnosed with Basal Cell Carcinora at my annual checkup. I am so glad I included Housel dermatology in my healthcare, if I hadn't my skin cancer would have spread. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

I have been a patient here since my teenage skin acted up! Liz and Jen are the best! They worked with me to find the best course of action to get my skin and me happy. The new office is beautiful, the staff is wonderful and I have never waited more than a couple of minutes for my appointment. I highly recommend Housel Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Housel has been amazing to work with. His staff is very friendly and his new building is beautiful. At my last procedure, Cara took great care of me and all of my concerns. Thank you! I will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2020

I have been going to Housel Dermatology for several years. I have had a few different procedures done at Housel Dermatology. This is a top-of-the-line Dermatology practice! It’s the best medical appointment experience I have ever had for any specialist or regular doctor! The staff is professional, considerate and conscientious, caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Housel is without equal in my opinion. He’s extremely professional and efficient but you don’t feel like he is rushing through your appointment. He has a great personality and makes you feel right at home even while you’re going through an unpleasant experience such as having skin cancer cut out of your body. You can just tell that his skill is unmatched. Very confident in his abilities without being arrogant. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I have had to come back four times in the last month and a half with my dad and each time everyone was absolutely terrific. I am sorry to read that some people had a negative experience, probably due to only one or two people. All I have to say is try them again and hopefully you will get one of the many wonderful people we had. Thanks doc and everyone who helped Raymond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

The staff is always professional and friendly. Dr. Housel is great and does a thorough job. He always takes as much time as needed to listen and respond to any concerns I may have as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Beautiful, clean office and super friendly staff who listen and are knowledgeable. Was a great experience and would highly recommend!! So glad we switched practices and couldn’t believe we hadn’t sooner. Such a well run office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

Most staff introduce themselves immediately, are friendly, and genuinely concerned with your health and comfort. I have already needed two surgeries to remove cancerous skin and Anthony, Mackenzie, Victoria and Shannon made me feel relaxed and comfortable both physically and emotionally. Dr. Housel is caring and his medical expertise and extensive training are apparent in performing the surgeries. I researched numerous Dermatologists in CNY, before switching practices, and his accomplishments are prolific. His demeanor and rapport is such, that you will immediately feel comfortable and confident. I am recommending other family members to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Super impressed with how Housel is run More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Hands down most thorough, professional dermatologist in Syracuse. Specialist in skin cancer. I won’t go anywhere else or trust any one else to check my family every year. The new office is breathtakingly gorgeous & immaculate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2019

Several visits with my boyfriend in past year. Very satisfied with the entire experience. Truly an amazing Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Housel’s office is amazing. I have been to the office as a patient myself and have brought my 8 year old daughter as well for Several visits. We have seen Dr Housel as well as a PA. We were always treated so well . The care received being truly top notch. We were in an out quickly and the entire staff seemed hard working and caring I am a physician and would definitely recommend this dermatologist to patients as well as family and friends . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Excellent all around!! I have been to see Dr. Housel a number of times and each time I am more impressed! He is very thorough with his skin checks and his surgery is so precise, you can hardly see scarring unless you are told where to look! He is highly engaging and kept me distracted and laughing while he was working which eased my anxiety. The office staff is equally deserving of praise. They were efficient and professional-exactly what you'd expect from a specialist's office. Wait times were within reason and totally worth every minute for the results you get from Housel Dermatology. I highly recommend Dr. Housel to anyone searching for a dermatologist. He will take great care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Very professional experience. All of the staff is knowledgeable, attentive and efficient. Liz always takes care of my skin care needs and I leave satisfied. I love the new office, it is spacious and lovely. The directions and signage are on point. There is zero confusion as to where to go, park and enter. I have never said this about a Doctors office before but I look forward to my follow up appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Housel and his amazing staff! They are so professional, caring, compassionate, kind, and always make me and my entire family feel so comfortable. We are all patients of Dr. Housel. Today, my Mom and I both had to have procedures to remove an abnormal mole (for me) and my Mom had MOHS surgery. Dr. Housel was just wonderful to both of us. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel very comfortable with what he is doing. He even called both of us on the phone later in the day just to check in and see how we were both doing after our procedures. I don't know of any other doctor out there that cares about his patients to do that. He's wonderful and truly one of the most experienced dermatology doctors out there especially when it comes to MOHS surgery. I highly and strongly recommend that if ever you find yourself needing this procedure, GO TO DR. HOUSEL!, He is the best in the business! The facilities are absolutely beautiful too and I love all of his kind and caring Nurses, they are all wonderful! This place is absolutely a 5 star operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was treated with respect , friendliness, and with real professionalism from the minute I walked through the door until the minute I left.. Dr. Housel was friendly, courteous and Is tremendous at his profession. I will never go to any other dermatologist. I couldn't thank the doctor or his staff enough. I would recommend people to go to Housel dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Housel and his amazing staff! They are so professional, caring, compassionate, kind, and always make me and my entire family feel so comfortable. We are all patients of Dr. Housel. Today, my Mom and I both had to have procedures to remove an abnormal mole (for me) and my Mom had MOHS surgery. Dr. Housel was just wonderful to both of us. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel very comfortable with what he is doing. He even called both of us on the phone later in the day just to check in and see how we were both doing after our procedures. I don't know of any other doctor out there that cares about his patients to do that. He's wonderful and truly one of the most experienced dermatology doctors out there especially when it comes to MOHS surgery. I highly and strongly recommend that if ever you find yourself needing this procedure, GO TO DR. HOUSEL!, He is the best in the business! The facilities are absolutely beautiful too and I love all of his kind and caring Nurses, they are all wonderful! This place is absolutely a 5 star operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I’ve been a patient at Housel Dermatology for about 4 years, and I’ve always had a wonderful experience each and every time I’ve come in for a skin examination with Liz. I recently had a procedure done with Dr. Housel, and I can’t say enough wonderful things about the practice. Every staff member was extremely accommodating, professional, and friendly. Dr Housel was absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable throughout the procedure. As someone who has worked in the medical field for many years, I truly appreciate such a fantastic experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

Very professional experience. All of the staff is knowledgeable, attentive and efficient. Liz always takes care of my skin care needs and I leave satisfied. I love the new office, it is spacious and lovely. The directions and signage are on point. There is zero confusion as to where to go, park and enter. I have never said this about a Doctors office before butI look forward to my follow up appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

Dr. Housel’s office is amazing. I have been to the office as a patient myself and have brought my 8 year old daughter as well for Several visits. We have seen Dr Housel as well as a PA. We were always treated so well . The care received being truly top notch. We were in an out quickly and the entire staff seemed hard working and caring I am a physician and would definitely recommend this dermatologist to patients as well as family and friends . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

My experience as a patient at Housel Dermatology has been nothing but awesome. All three of the providers are thorough, and kind, you truly feel listened to after your appointment. They never treat your problems like they are insignificant. They address your needs, answer all your questions, provide you with great advice, and work with you to make a plan that fits with you. The front desk staff are all kind, and helpful and help with product decisions for your skin. The nurses are fast and efficient. They are very knowledgeable and kind. They are the ONLY dermatology office I will ever trust with my loved ones! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

Melanoma doesn't stand a chance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

I love these people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

The most wonderful doctor I have ever met. Compassion, amazing skills, and diagnostics, all with a sense of humor, and down to earth kind personality. Would send any family member to him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Very friendly and polite More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I recently took my daughter to the office. The staff was great and very efficient. They listened to my concerns and made sure in understood the course of action. Had a great experience; I will be using them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I came to Housel Dermatology from out of the area. The staff was very accommodating to my schedule. From the moment I walked into the door, all of the staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. I was a little nervous for my appointment, but Dr. Housel made sure I was comfortable and talked me through my exam. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology for all dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I went to Dr. Housel after being diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma prior to moving to New York State. I was told by everyone I asked once I moved here that he’s the BEST, both medically and cosmetically. The results of my procedure are perfect- the cancer is gone and there is practically no scar; the surgical area is on my face, so that’s very important to me. Dr. Housel is very nice and always so professional. I’m very grateful for his expertise. I’ve also been treated by his PA, Jennifer for other issues and she’s also wonderful: professionally very smart and so knowledgeable, yet very easy to talk to. I highly recommend this office, regardless of your level of need. The office itself is brand new and beautifully appointed. As other reviewers have mentioned, I’ve never had more than a wait of a few minutes. I wish every doctor’s office was run so efficiently! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Jen is very knowledgeable and informative. She was gentle as she examined my skin & made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I took my daughter there recently. They have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff! I will definitely go back. Great with kids and adults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

A very impressive practice. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the PA-C caring for me listened to my concerns and provided thoughtful, sound recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I have been seen by Dr Housel and both PA's, each time I have received extraordinary care by each provider. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Excellent all around!! I have been to see Dr. Housel a number of times and each time I am more impressed! He is very thorough with his skin checks and his surgery is so precise, you can hardly see scarring unless you are told where to look! He is highly engaging and kept me distracted and laughing while he was working which eased my anxiety. The office staff is equally deserving of praise. They were efficient and professional-exactly what you'd expect from a specialist's office. Wait times were within reason and totally worth every minute for the results you get from Housel Dermatology. I highly recommend Dr. Housel to anyone searching for a dermatologist. He will take great care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

My experience with Housel dermatology has been nothing but the best. The staff was phenomenal and answered all of my questions and were extremely patient. The office was clean and ran like a well oiled machine. I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things from my other doctors and will continue to go there for years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Excellent practice. There is a reason Dr. Housel is one of the most highly regarded physicians in his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I drove from Rochester NY because Dr. Housel came highly recommended. It was 100% worth the travel time and I will continue to make the trip to be treated by Dr. Housel and his staff. Beautiful office and the staff seemed knowledgeable pleasant and eager to accommodate. I am very pleased with my results. I would recommend Dr. Housel to all family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

By far my best Dermatology experience. Professional team with expert skill set. A customer for life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2018

I was just there today with my son. The office was beautiful and elegant. We met the PA, who was so knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I was very impressed with the whole experience. I love seeing people who still take pride in their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Hands down most thorough, professional dermatologist in Syracuse. Specialist in skin cancer. I won’t go anywhere else or trust any one else to check my family every year. The new office is breathtakingly gorgeous & immaculate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

I was treated with respect , friendliness, and with real professionalism from the minute I walked through the door until the minute I left.. Dr. Housel was friendly, courteous and Is tremendous at his profession. I will never go to any other dermatologist. I couldn't thank the doctor or his staff enough. I would recommend people to go to Housel dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Housel for two years. Since my first visit to his office I have been very impressed with the level of knowledge, professionalism and compassion shown by each and every person in the office. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Housel Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2018

The office is very nice and clean. I never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room and was always able to book an appointment within two weeks of calling. The staff is super friendly and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

The office is very nice and clean. I never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room and was always able to book an appointment within two weeks of calling. The staff is super friendly and listened to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr Housel removed a cancer from my lip 2 years ago. You wouldn't be able to tell by looking at my face. Even got me to quit smoking. Thank you Dr Housel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

Sincere, knowledgeable and very responsive. One of the best dermatologists and staff in the nation. I have been to several from coast to coast. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.