Patient Reviews

Reviews for Housel Dermatology, P.C.

Patient Reviews

Board-certified dermatologist and Mohs surgeon Dr. Joseph P. Housel and his highly trained staff work tirelessly to give their Greater Syracuse area patients a quality, professional, caring experience. At Housel Dermatology, P.C., we offer many treatments to meet the medical and aesthetic skin care needs of our patients. Our Liverpool, NY office is equipped to provide advanced, high-quality cosmetic treatments, as well as Mohs surgery for skin cancer. Patients have shared stories of their experience with us, and we invite you to take a look at what they have to say. Call today to schedule an appointment, and get on your way toward achieving your ideal complexion.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2020

I recently had a Mohs Surgery, to remove a cancer from the my face very close to my eye. Dr Housel and those who assisted him made this experience literary a breeze. I can’t say enough about this team. No issues after the surgery, and mending well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Housel removed a basal cell on my leg. I have never in my life of 86 years experienced such a caring doctor and his staff. He talks to you and treats you like a human being. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Definitely a top rate doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2020

Had my first Mohs Surgery done yesterday and was very pleased with how it all went and the personal treatment I received from the entire staff. I was particularly happy with the care I received from Kassy and the great conversation while she was applying pressure to stop my bleeding. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2020

I visited today to have a check on a cancer surgery done by Dr. Housel on May 12. Kelsey was the nurse and Nancy assisted with bandaging. As there was a concern about possible infection Kelsey did a culture. I find these women extremely helpful and always answering questions I have. The whole staff is excellent and so is the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Housel removed a basal cell cancer between my eye and nose this past June. He was articulate, direct, and cautious. My scar is practically invisible because I followed his patient care directions and product recommendations. I highly recommend him and believe he is very professional, talented, and honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Housel removed a basal cell cancer between my eye and nose this past June. He was articulate, direct, and cautious. My scar is practically invisible because I followed his patient care directions and product recommendations. I highly recommend him and believe he is very professional, talented, and honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff are all extremely professional and courteous. The office is beautiful. I would recommend Housel Dermatology to everyone I know. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

Dr. Housel and his staff are all extremely professional and courteous. The office is beautiful. I would recommend Housel Dermatology to everyone I know. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2019

The staff was wonderful and very professional. Dr. Housel made me feel very much at ease and explain every step of the surgery and answered every question i asked. The most friendly and professional medical personals that i have ever meet. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology, P.C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2019

The staff was wonderful and very professional. Dr. Housel made me feel very much at ease and explain every step of the surgery and answered every question i asked. The most friendly and professional medical personals that i have ever meet. I would highly recommend Housel Dermatology, P.C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

My appointment was very pleasant. The personnel were professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this group to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2018

Absolutely the best Dermatologist in the Syracuse area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2018

Absolutely the best Dermatologist in the Syracuse area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2018

Dr.Housel and his staff are actually saving my dads life. And I can not thank them enough. The staff have move so quickly to schelude and have removed very aggressive cancerous lesions from his head and neck. They can not do enough for us! Dad is 85 years old and we have been chasing these lesions for over a year. Multiple procedures with Dr. Housel. The entire staff has become like family to us. God has sent us an army of angels. From the first day we walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2017

The best dermatologist I have been to and having had over 50 cases of skin cancer, I can speak from experience. He has the best skills and bedside manner possible. You will not find better doctor. I trust him completely. I am so gIad I moved o Syracuse and found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

Excellent surgeon. I am so impressed with Dr. Housel after having Mohs surgery. He is truly amazing. I had one surgery at another office for skin cancer in Syracuse and still have a terrible scar. No one can tell that I just had surgery on my face two months ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Housel was professional and cordial . He listened to me and gave me information that was accurate and non threatening about my diagnosis. I would recommend him to all . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I liked Liz - she made me feel comfortable with the exam and she is very friendly. I also liked the way the office is run - ability to download forms online and complete them before I got there, the way they run the operation on ipad, etc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2015

Doctor is easy to talk to, he took care of things in very professional matter. Really pleased with surgery and especially the wound care. He is true professional. Would recommend to every one. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.