Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mohs Surgery Services Near Liverpool, NY

Patient Reviews

Board-certified dermatologist and Mohs surgeon Dr. Joseph P. Housel and his highly trained staff work tirelessly to give their Greater Syracuse area patients a quality, professional, caring experience. At Housel Dermatology, P.C., we offer many treatments to meet the medical and aesthetic skin care needs of our patients. Our Liverpool, NY office is equipped to provide advanced, high-quality cosmetic treatments, as well as Mohs surgery for skin cancer. Patients have shared stories of their experience with us, and we invite you to take a look at what they have to say. Call today to schedule an appointment, and get on your way toward achieving your ideal complexion.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2020

I recently had a Mohs Surgery, to remove a cancer from the my face very close to my eye. Dr Housel and those who assisted him made this experience literary a breeze. I can’t say enough about this team. No issues after the surgery, and mending well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2020

Had my first Mohs Surgery done yesterday and was very pleased with how it all went and the personal treatment I received from the entire staff. I was particularly happy with the care I received from Kassy and the great conversation while she was applying pressure to stop my bleeding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Housel and his amazing staff! They are so professional, caring, compassionate, kind, and always make me and my entire family feel so comfortable. We are all patients of Dr. Housel. Today, my Mom and I both had to have procedures to remove an abnormal mole (for me) and my Mom had MOHS surgery. Dr. Housel was just wonderful to both of us. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel very comfortable with what he is doing. He even called both of us on the phone later in the day just to check in and see how we were both doing after our procedures. I don't know of any other doctor out there that cares about his patients to do that. He's wonderful and truly one of the most experienced dermatology doctors out there especially when it comes to MOHS surgery. I highly and strongly recommend that if ever you find yourself needing this procedure, GO TO DR. HOUSEL!, He is the best in the business! The facilities are absolutely beautiful too and I love all of his kind and caring Nurses, they are all wonderful! This place is absolutely a 5 star operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Housel and his amazing staff! They are so professional, caring, compassionate, kind, and always make me and my entire family feel so comfortable. We are all patients of Dr. Housel. Today, my Mom and I both had to have procedures to remove an abnormal mole (for me) and my Mom had MOHS surgery. Dr. Housel was just wonderful to both of us. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel very comfortable with what he is doing. He even called both of us on the phone later in the day just to check in and see how we were both doing after our procedures. I don't know of any other doctor out there that cares about his patients to do that. He's wonderful and truly one of the most experienced dermatology doctors out there especially when it comes to MOHS surgery. I highly and strongly recommend that if ever you find yourself needing this procedure, GO TO DR. HOUSEL!, He is the best in the business! The facilities are absolutely beautiful too and I love all of his kind and caring Nurses, they are all wonderful! This place is absolutely a 5 star operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Love Housel Dermatology! My family has seen everyone from Dr Housel to the nurse practitioners for everything from cosmetic injections, chemical peels, teen acne treatment, precancerous removal and the… More infamous Mohs surgery for skin cancer. The care is excellent and I LOVE the skin care lines for my 40 something skin. I highly recommend them for all dermatological needs medical and cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

Excellent surgeon. I am so impressed with Dr. Housel after having Mohs surgery. He is truly amazing. I had one surgery at another office for skin cancer in Syracuse and still have a terrible scar. No one can tell that I just had surgery on my face two months ago. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.